Blue Ribbon

I entered one of my own quilts into the Highland County Fair, Virginia and I won a blue ribbon. This photo is of the quilt on display at the fair. This quilt is made from a pattern called Four Patch Posie and it is cut out in much the same way that a stack and whack quilt is done.

I used a mixture of fabrics that all have a gold metallic thread in them and when I machine quilted it I used gold metallic thread on the top and in the bobbin.

The way the fabric is cut for the four patch posie blocks each block creates a completely different design when they are stitched together. It was so much fun to see what design would be created when stitched together. Below is a large view of the quilt before quilting. This quilt is difficult to get detailed photos of the quilting so that is why there are not any close up photos of the quilt after the machine quilting.

 

This entry was posted in My Quilt Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Ribbon

  1. barb says:

    Awesome about the blue ribbon…love the quilt!

  2. barb says:

    Whohoooooooo!!! Congrats on the blue ribbon, the quilt is just wonderful!

Leave a comment